Faculty: Master of Science in Medical Laboratory Science Leadership

April 12, 2023
May 08, 2023
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Learn more from our world-class faculty

Did you miss our online info session? If so, you can view it here! Learn why a Master's in Medical Laboratory Science Leadership is a great way to advance in your career from our program director, Dr. Patricia Tille, and our student support team!

Scholarship Opportunities with No Application Fees

Apply now and save the $65 application fee! Apply by April 10th and qualify for a $1000 scholarship for Summer 2023! Start your journey today!

Community Learn From Nationally Renowned Faculty


Dr. Tille has over 30 years of laboratory experience from bench tech, lab manager and technical specialist to a university professor, program director and administrator. In addition to her microbiology and molecular diagnostics expertise, Dr. Tille has worked with a variety of University and Hospital MLS programs to develop state of the art curriculum, program reviews, accreditation, and implementation at the Assoc., Bachelors, and graduate levels. In addition, she is a three-time National Cardinal Health UR Essential recognized laboratory professional and has received multiple accolades from ASCLS, including professional achievement in microbiology twice and molecular diagnostics. She was most recently chosen as the ASCLS National Recipient of the prestigious Lifetime Achievement Award in 2022. She currently chairs the Microbiology Advisory Committee and is the Editor in Chief of the International Journal for the International Federation of Biomedical Laboratory Science. Dr. Tille is also the author of the internationally recognized Diagnostic Microbiology Textbook, Bailey and Scott’s by Elsevier. Professor Tille, currently serves as the Master’s in Medical Laboratory Science Leadership Program Director for the University of Cincinnati.

Brenda Barnes
Instructor - Adjunct Clinical
Nancy Colletti
Professor Educator
Adrienne Davis Zapfe
Stephanie Jacobson
Thomas Leemhuis
Associate Professor of Clinical-Affiliate
Molly McDermott
joel mortensen
Professor of Clinical-Affiliate
Brendon Sato
Instructor - Adjunct
Patricia Tille
Professor Educator