Faculty: Master of Science in Information Systems

April 20, 2023
36-44 credit hours
May 08, 2023
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.


Apply now and save the $65 application fee. Start your journey today.

Community Learn From Nationally Renowned Faculty

Our faculty have experience at some of the largest corporations and agencies in the country. Their experience will help you get ahead.


Robert Rokey is an Assistant Professor and the MSIS Academic Director. Since he became director of the Lindner Master of Science in Information Systems (MSIS) program in 2011, he has been an integral part of its growth and rising reputation.

The graduate program proudly boasts a 96% career placement rate with students accepting full-time employment at leading companies such as Google, Deloitte and Goldman Sachs.

At UC, he’s involved in creating a stronger IT environment for the entire UC community. He served on UC’s IT Council and is a member of the Faculty Senate IT Committee, having served a term as chair. He’s also a steering committee member of UC’s Accessibility Network, a group that strives to make the university’s online information accessible to people with disabilities. The group’s mission hits close to home as his own two children, both UC Bearcats, are legally blind.

For his unrelenting effort to help students succeed, Rokey earned the inaugural Dean’s Award for Faculty Excellence from the Office of the UC Provost.

Rokey’s research interests include: Program Development, Web Design, and E-Commerce, IT Auditing.

Rokey has more than 30 years of experience teaching students. His teaching interests include: Database, Data Communications/Networking, Programming, Web design, Accounting Information Systems, IT Auditing, Java and E-Commerce.

He holds his MBA from the University of Cincinnati’s College of Business, majoring in Quantative Analysis/IS.


Liwei Chen, PhD
Assistant Professor
Email: [email protected]
Office: 3341 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7166

Andrew Harrison
Assistant Professor, Director, BBA Information Systems
Email: [email protected]

Office: 3325 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-3894

Rob Rokey
Assistant Professor-Educator, MSIS Academic Director
Email: [email protected]
Office: 3457 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7058

Binny Samuel
Associate Professor
Email: [email protected]
Office: 3324 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7139

Jaime Windeler, PhD
Interim Assistant Department Head and Associate Professor
Email: [email protected]
Office: 3360 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7180

Click here for a full list of our faculty.

Kevin Allen
Instructor - Adjunct Ann
Sidney Barton
Mark Bell
Gregory Bergman
Adjunct Assistant Professor
James Boex
Instructor - Adjunct
Daniele Bologna
William Boyd
Julie Breen
Instructor - Adjunct
Ralph Brueggemann
Rhett Brymer
Assistant Professor
Amy Bunger
Volunteer Associate Professor
Joanna Campbell
Michael Carr
Liwei Chen
Aaron Currin
Thomas Dalziel
Associate Professor
Asawari Deshmukh
Assistant Professor Educator
Jason Dudley
Steven Dzibinski
Zhaohu Fan
Michael Ferguson
Associate Professor
Gary Friedhoff
Craig Froehle
Michael Fry
Lawrence Gales
Kimberly Girling
Alex Gutman
Dianne Hardin
Assistant Professor Educator
Roseann Hassey
Brian Hatch
Associate Professor
Michelle Johns
Assistant Professor Educator
Michael Jones
Associate Professor Educator
Rajan Kamath
Frank Kardes
Ralph Katerberg
James Kellaris
Andala Khan
William Kirkwood
Instructor - Adjunct
Javan Kline
Brian Kluger
Dong Ko
Vikram Krishnaveti Suresh
Jule Kucera
Instructor - Adjunct
Karen Lankisch
Instructor - Adjunct
Dungang Liu
Associate Professor
Timothy Lucas
Richard Lyons
Instructor - Adjunct
Karen Machleit
Karen Manning
Susan Mantel
Elliott Manzon
Associate Professor Educator
Suzanne Masterson
Associate Dean
Molly McDermott
Chanda Monroe-Williams
Melissa Newman
Adam Olson
Assistant Professor
Aaron Pennington
Michael Platt
Assistant Professor Educator
Jennifer Powell
Yichen Qin
Associate Professor
Kyle Quinn
Uday Rao
Amitabh Raturi
Instructor - Adjunct
Margaret Reed
Professor Educator
Tamara Reid-McIntosh
Adjunct Associate Professor
Matthew Risley
Molly Rogers
Laurent Rouaud
Jeffery Rubel
Harry Rueger
Mehmet Saglam
Rene Saran
Stephen Schuh
Jeffrey Shaffer
Glenn Sharp
Linna Shi
Steve Slezak
Laura Spring
Sara Sudkamp
Christopher Swoboda
Associate Professor
Ilkay Nehir Tanyel Worheide
Michael Wagner
Assistant Professor Educator
Paul Walker
Brian Walsh
Instructor - Adjunct
Changjiang Wang
Whitney Westrich
Denise White
Jaime Windeler
Yan Yang
Nan Zhou
Craig Zielazny
Tianhai Zu